Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I got the chance in August 2014 to trial the Nokia Lumia 1520 for 2 weeks. I can’t hide that I loved the device and adored its camera.

Released in November 2013, The Nokia Lumia 1520 with its 6 inch screen was the first Nokia phablet. A phablet, by the way, as defined by wikipedia, is the combination of the two words: phone and tablet, it is a class of mobile devices designed to combine the functions of a smartphone and a tablet.

For the last few years, I have been using the Samsung Galaxy SII and I am quite used to its functions, but the Nokia Lumia 1520 was another story. It is definitely and clearly bigger than the SII. It is beautiful, with an excellent 20MP camera and a gorgeous build. It has an elegant interface and a clear screen. It comes in 4 colors: yellow, white, red and black.

Samsung-Galaxy-Note-3-vs-Nokia-Lumia-1520-vs-LG-G-Pro-Lite-660x400

Size

While reading some reviews on the internet, it came to my attention, that the Nokia Lumia 1520 size was a bit problematic for some people. Some people found it a bit too big to be put in a pants’ pocket or front pocket or even a handbag. I didn’t have any problem with carrying around the Nokia Lumia 1520. On the contrary, I found its size perfect. It was exactly what I was looking for.

Backside

Some other people on the internet complained that the glossy gorgeous finish for the phone’s backside made it a little slippery. They even mentioned that they feared because of its size and its glossy backside of dropping it. I didn’t have that problem. I found it perfect in size and look.

Memory

It comes with a huge memory that takes a long time to fill. I find this feature a great plus.

Photos

Here are some photos taken with the Nokia Lumia 1520. I will be posting more comments soon. Please feel free to share, like, comment and give your opinion about the photos and the phone… Enjoy 🙂

