Tags

, , , , , , ,

Sometimes, we think we are leaving something behind us, but we end up dragging it with us everywhere we go.

Sometimes, we think we are turning a page, but actually, we are just repeating the same line on the same never-ending page…

Sometimes, we go miles and miles away, only to find ourselves having the same thoughts, the same patterns, the same problems, and only to meet the same similar people…

Sometimes, we think that we put an end to a long tiring relationship, only to find out that nothing really ends until we actively and proactively solve it, resolve it, heal it, finish it, set it free and let it go…

Sometimes, we leave our jobs, our colleagues, our former employers, our former firms… only to find out that their stories, memories, ideas, struggles and problems are still within us… We know we didn’t actually leave, because some mornings, when we wake up and just before we open our eyes, we know deep down that we are still running away from facing them, talking to them, and asking them to leave us alone… And no matter, which techniques we use to distance ourselves from these people, these thoughts and these memories, they come back in different forms to hunt us down when we least expect them…

I read somewhere that lessons in life keep repeating themselves until we learn them. I also read that there is no shortcut to life, but I still can’t find a way to look the sun in the eyes, leave behind my old shy self, and make myself heard…

Weird… I am writing about ends and beginnings, and all I can see in my mind’s eyes is the memory of a very old couple in some mountains around Kathmandu in Nepal working for long hours under the burning sun in breaking huge rocks into small tiny pieces of stones… I was told that those workers hardly make a few rupees per day (100 rupees is 1$). I was also told that they can’t stop working because they don’t have any other source of income…

Copy of IMG_9800co IMG_9792co IMG_9796co IMG_9795co IMG_9793co IMG_9797co IMG_9799co IMG_9800co

Sorry, my ideas don’t make any sense tonight…

Thank you for reading.

