Tags

, , , ,

Almost three weeks ago, Mr. Hazem from  nokiaconnects.com contacted me by email to see if I would be interested in trialing the new Nokia N9. Last year, I had the chance to try for two weeks the Nokia N8 and, when I read Hazem’s email, I couldn’t wait to try the new Nokia N9.

Everything went smoothly and between the first time Mr. Hazem contacted me and the day I received the phone, only a few days had passed.

The Nokia N9, which, as I read on wikipedia, is codenamed “Lankku”  in Finnish, stands for “a flat plank of wood”. “It  is a smartphone made by Nokia based on the Linux MeeGo “Harmattan” mobile operating system, the first from Nokia on the MeeGo OS”. It was released by the end of 2011 in three colors: black, cyan and magenta. The one I received is a beautiful slim black device.

The dimensions of the Nokia N9 are as follows:  116.5 x 61.2 x 12.1 mm, 76 cc, and it weights only 135 g which makes it light, beautiful and handy. It can easily go into a pocket and one doesn’t have to worry about misplacing it because it is big enough to be noticed. More details about Nokia N9 can be found on this link.

So what do I think about this smartphone from Nokia?

Do I advise people to buy it?

Which parts would I cover in my reviews?

The Nokia N9 is a jewel. It is a beautiful handy user-friendly device. One can use it easily without any prior knowledge of cellphones.

I will focus my review on the camera in the Nokia N9 since I love photography.

Here are a few photos I took with the Nokia N9, I will go into details about more camera features in future posts.

I hope you will like the photos. Please feel free to share and comment.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thank you.

Zeina Gabriel

