Tags

, , , , , , ,

Angie looked at the boxes in front of her, tried to look at the books on the shelf that she has just arranged and wondered if all what she is doing is making sense, or will make sense to anyone anywhere anytime. She took a deep breath and tried to figure out a way to convince herself to stop pushing herself so hard. She tried to convince herself to stand up, walk to the door and to simply “leave” (for God sake Angie, what are you still doing in this office at this time? Do you like it here? Aren’t you cold enough? Isn’t you headache painful enough? Don’t you have anything else to do?)

It has been a while since I wrote anything on this blog (on this free timeless place) where I like to hang out when I am happy or sad or speechless or powerless or wordless or voiceless or talkative. I feel sometimes that I am really loosing my voice or running out of inspiration. I don’t seem to find a way to fight that. I don’t seem to find a way to go beyond my white screen. Would it get easier with time? Would things change now that things are going back to normal? What is normal anyway? Could we return to one fixed point in time and repeat it? 

Thank you for reading 🙂 I hope you enjoyed it 🙂 Take care 🙂

(By Zeina Gabriel)

