Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Walking slowly he noticed a beautiful, good looking girl walking rapidly, hunching her back and appearing lost… in her thoughts. He had never seen her before in this part of the city. He thought to himself: “this is the most beautiful girl I have ever seen in my entire life”. He took a deep breath and another thought materialized in his mind: “I wonder if I have a chance with her… I am sure she is engaged or married or has a boy friend. The man she is with, must be a very lucky man to see such beauty daily in front of his eyes”.  He was heading to his class…

The girl looked very young, he thought that she could be 19, 20 or 21 years old. She had long hair, blue eyes, a beautiful smile, and a vivid look on her face. She had something that he couldn’t describe… was it the smile on her face or her entire face which seemed to be shining? He couldn’t understand the radiance he was seeing on her face and in her eyes, but something in her was drawing him to her. She was tall and skinny with an athletic beautiful body. She was wearing a blue dress and she wasn’t walking, but dancing or even flying….

Ummm… what about that for a change? Hein sis? Hein ? What do you think?

My dear reader, especially Manar, Rita, Hisham, Aaed, Mona, Amelie, Rania, Dania, Chris, Ghada, Youssef, Ritta, Najate, Imam, Nabil, Maeiva, Dany, Pascal, Sahar, Antoine…

I wrote the above 2 paragraphs 3 days ago, and when I sat down to my desk and typed on my keyboard, the words simply and gently formed and danced in front of my eyes. All I had to do was to type. It took me … a while.. a very long time, to decide to publish the above… Was it because I didn’t know what to say ? Was it because suddendly a long dark wall appeared in front of my eyes? Was it because simply I got scared from the idea of leaving the safe shore and swim and breath and be happy? Was it because I think and act like a girl and I don’t have any idea how a guy thinks? I know somebody who would simply tell me to stop asking questions and “jump… Jump… Jump… Move on… Explore new horizons…”

Thank you 🙂

(By Zeina Gabriel)

