Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Picture of the day


Quote of the day

“What you are looking for is within you” Prem Rawat

The first time I heard Prem Rawat… (euh…yes… Prem Rawat speaks in events and his words are rarely found in books. His speeches and some of his quotes can be found on the following websites: Words of Peace Global, Words of Peace, Maharaji (Official site of Prem Rawat), The Prem Rawat Foundation, The Young People’s Initiative and many others…).

So I was saying, the first time I heard Prem Rawat (ummm… wait, I didn’t tell you who Prem Rawat is. I can see your eyes opening wide and your face changing in wonder and in amazement… wait, let me explain… Prem Rawat, also known as Maharaji, is a man of peace; he has been traveling the world for the last 40 years and telling people about peace.  He was about 9 years old when he started touring the world, nowadays he is 53 years old and he tours the world, going from one place to another and from one country to another to speak about peace, happiness and knowledge…)

The first time I heard him saying this sentence, I said to myself: What am I looking for?  Why is it within me? Can’t it be somewhere else? How would I access it ? For how long has it been here and for how long would it be here?

When I heard him saying this sentence the second time and when I listened to him explaining about that feeling we are looking for, things started to get clearer for me. I didn’t ask the following questions (that others have asked many many times before): Where is it? Will you give it to me now?

So what are you looking for? What do you think about Prem Rawat’s quote?

