Tags

, , , , , , ,

Where are you now?

Yesterday morning on my way to work, I came across a flyer on a billboard- wall which got my attention.

Here it is:

 

 

Please help us find this boy

If you live in Beirut, Lebanon and happen to notice this little boy please do something!!!

 

If you live in Beirut, Lebanon and happen to notice this little boy please do something!!!

 

 

Missing Boy in Beirut

Missing little boy, please help us find him !!!

 

 

 

Missing Child

Missing please help us find this child

 

What is it exactly that attracted me to this photo? Is it the little boy’s eyes? The way he looks? His hair? The way the picture was taken? His bewildered eyes? The sentence that reads: “MISSING HELP ME FIND MY CHILD”? The same flyer glued all over the billboards? or simply the flyer itself which is practically nonexistent – to my own knowledge – anywhere in Lebanon? I mean, we don’t see similar flyers, do we?

If you live in Beirut, Lebanon and happen to notice this little boy please do something!!!

His parents, especially his mother and his father are worried to death about him.

I can’t help but ask when looking at this little boy’s face the following questions: Where are you now little boy? Are you alright? Are you scared? Are you well treated? Are you asking about your mother and father? Are you wondering what is happening? Are you hungry? Are you thirsty? Are you OK?

If you live in Beirut, Lebanon and happen to notice this little boy please do something!!!

I don’t know what, how and where exactly, but I am sure you will know when you see him.

Please help us spread the word !!!

(By Zeina Gabriel)

